Virginia Public Health Association
Public Health is...

Connecting the voices of public health in Virginia

Building Bridges to Advance Policy & Action in Occupational Health & Safety

03 Jul 2021 9:55 AM | Ashley Tharpe (Administrator)

Engage with members of the APHA Occupational Health and Safety Section to discuss the APHA policy process, identify ways to strengthen partnerships and seek action to protect worker health at local, state and federal levels.

The purpose of this mid-year event is to improve our understanding of the APHA policy -making process and policy implementation to advance occupational health, equity and well-being for ALL workers. We welcome all members, and non-members, to come participate in a conversation to explore the relevance, use and feasibility of an APHA policy on decent work- perceptions, gaps and opportunities for a future agenda.

Date: July 29, 2021

Start time: 1:00PM Eastern/12:00PM Central/11:00AM Mountain/10:00 AM Pacific

Conference Agenda

Location:Zoom

Standard Registration: 

https://osha.washington.edu/professional-development/course/aphaohs-072921

Student Registraton:

https://osha.washington.edu/professional-development/course/aphaohs-student-072921


Presented in collaboration with APHA OHS Section, the Great Lakes Center for Occupational Health and Safety at the University of Illinois Chicago and the Northwest Center for Occupational Health and Safety at the University of Washington.



© 2000 Virginia Public Health Association (VPHA) -- All Rights Reserved
VPHA • Richmond, Virginia

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software